Ruabon Community Council

Mission Statement

To conserve and improve Ruabon as an attractive and sustainable place in which to live, visit and do business whilst valuing equality, diversity and democracy.

Meetings

Full Ruabon Community Council meetings are held at 7pm on the last Wednesday of each month at The Village Hall, Maes-y-Llan Lane. These are open meetings where residents are welcome to hear how councillors deal with issues concerning Ruabon.

Minutes of these meetings are published one month in arrears after confirmation.

Councillors

 

Name Email Address / Postal Address Telephone No.

WCB Cllr Dr Supriya Kapas

(Chair)

supriya@ruabon-community.org.uk

 

 

Cllr Dana Davies
(Vice Chair)

dana.davies@wrexham.gov.uk

 

 
Cllr Mr Bill Smith bill@billsmith.co.uk

01978 821869

07730 433660

Cllr Mr Bob Jackson bob.jackson@mypostoffice.co.uk  
Cllr Mrs Cath Roberts 01978 822980
Cllr Mrs Gwen Rogers  

Cllr Mrs Sybil Bremner

bremner.millhouse@btinternet.com

01978 810678

Cllr Mrs Chris Jackson

chrisjackson@mypostoffice.co.uk

 

Cllr Mrs Ann Jones

 
Cllr Mrs Ann Davies panndavies@hotmail.co.uk  
Cllr Mr Dave Green    
Cllr Joan Lowe

joan.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

 
Cllr Mrs Lisa Kelly lisa.kelly@ruabon-community.org.uk  
Cllr Mr Paul Bickley paul.bickley@ruabon-community.org.uk  

Booking Clerk for Village Hall: 
Sybil Bremner

bremner.millhouse@btinternet.com 01978 810678
Clerk/Finance Officer to RCC:
Mike Blackshaw
mike@ruabon-community.org.uk 07805670157

Groundsmano
Ian Bride

   

Caretaker Village Hall
Jane Bradley

  07724692104

PDF Documents (open on a new page):

Minutes of the September 2016 Council meeting

Advert for Community Agent (English)

Advert for Community Agent (Welsh)