Ruabon Community Council

Mission Statement

To conserve and improve Ruabon as an attractive and sustainable place in which to live, visit and do business whilst valuing equality, diversity and democracy.

Meetings

Full Ruabon Community Council meetings are held at 7pm on the last Wednesday of each month at The Village Hall, Maes-y-Llan Lane. These are open meetings where residents are welcome to hear how councillors deal with issues concerning Ruabon.

Minutes of these meetings are published one month in arrears after confirmation.

Councillors

 

Name Email Address / Postal Address Telephone No.

Cllr Dana Davies (Chair)

dana.davies@wrexham.gov.uk

 

Cllr Ann Davies (Vice Chair)

panndavies@hotmail.co.uk

 
Cllr Mr Bill Smith bill@billsmith.co.uk

01978 821869

07730 433660

Cllr Mr Bob Jackson bob.jackson@mypostoffice.co.uk  
Cllr Mrs Cath Roberts 01978 822980
Cllr Mrs Gwen Rogers  

Cllr Mrs Sybil Bremner

bremner.millhouse@btinternet.com

01978 810678

Cllr Callum Edwards

callum.edwards@ruabon-community.org.uk

 

Cllr Mrs Ann Jones

 
Cllr Sharon Mazzarella sharon.mazzarella@ruabon-community.org.uk  
Cllr Mrs Lisa Kelly lisa.kelly@ruabon-community.org.uk  
Cllr Joan Lowe

joan.lowe@wrexham.gov.uk

 
Cllr Supriya Kapas skapas@hotmail.co.uk  
Cllr Stephen Jones steve.jones@ruabon-community.org.uk  

Booking Clerk for Village Hall: 
Sybil Bremner

bremner.millhouse@btinternet.com 01978 810678
Clerk/Finance Officer to RCC:
Mike Blackshaw
mike@ruabon-community.org.uk 07805670157

Groundsmano
Ian Bride

   

Caretaker Village Hall
Jane Bradley

  07724692104

 

Payments to Ruabon Community Council Members

As required by the Independent Renumeration Panel I, the Clerk & R.F.O., have to report that no payments were made to members of Ruabon Community Council during the financial years 2015/2016 and 2016/2017. Details are available via the attached links.

Published Allowances 2016

Published Allowances 2017